Start of main content

Talks

  • DotNext 2021 Virtual Afterparty

    Day 1

    EN

    Zoom-session, where we will try to gather all the participants, speakers, PC members, and experts to communicate in an informal atmosphere of a noisy crowd as in the good old preCOVID days.

    Join us!

    FYI: the communication will be in English so all of us will be able to take part in this online party.

    • #smoking_room
  • Modular monolith instead of microservices: How, when and why

    Day 1

    RU

    In his talk, Denis will talk about when to choose a monolith over microservices. And also that the monoliths are different, it is not necessarily dirt. The speaker will also tell you when it is time for an ordinary monolith to become modular and how to move from an ordinary monolith to a modular one. And, of course, how to separate modules into separate services.

  • Diagnosing issue with async C# code

    Day 2

    RU

    In this talk, we'll explore the issues with debugging the async code, the typical cases why the async operations may "hang", the tools that help to analyze such problems as well as the best practices to avoid them.

  • EF Core 6: Fulfilling the Bucket List

    Day 1

    EN

    With the latest version of EF Core, we are getting some long awaited features and improvements …many which the EF Core team was thrilled to check off their own buckets lists as well. In this session we’ll dig into some of the most important and interesting of these features such as incredible performance gains for queries and applications with very large models. You’ll learn about work done to simplify customizing mapping conventions and deploy database migrations. And we’ll run through a slew of other important changes to EF Core 6 as well as the EF Core team’s continued commitment to transparency and community.

  • Fast File IO with .NET 6

    Day 2

    EN

    For .NET 6, File IO was almost completely re-written. It's up to few times faster and also more reliable. In his talk, Adam is going to describe what was changed, why, and what new APIs were introduced.

  • Performance Improvements in .NET 6

    Day 1

    EN

    There have been an unbelievable number of performance improvements that have gone into .NET 6. In this talk, we’ll walk through some of the more interesting examples, peeking under the covers to understand what improved, how it improved, and what that means for apps and services as they move to this exciting new release.

  • Are you selling caches? No, we're just showing

    Day 1

    RU

    The speakers will talk about the path passed by caching data, and what problems there were with each of them. Anton and Andrey will also share how they helped a frequent request to the site API work without caches, and what to do next.

    • Anton Onikiychuk
    • Andrey Paramonov
  • Pipeline-oriented programming

    Day 1

    EN

    In this talk, Scott will look at pipeline-oriented programming and how it relates to functional programming, the open-closed principle, unit testing, the onion architecture, and more.

  • Q&A with Udi Dahan

    Day 2

    EN

    Udi Dahan, one of the world's leading experts on service-oriented architecture and object-oriented design and author of NServiceBus, hosts a live Q&A session.

  • CV review

    Day 2

    RU

    Would you like to look at a CV through the eyes of a potential employer? Altenar will give you this opportunity: they will take apart your CVs and point out annoying mistakes that could prevent you from getting the job of your dreams. And if you are brave enough, send your CV to dotnext@mail.ru (please do not include personal data and company names).

    • #partner
    • #smoking_room
    • Sergey Ivanov
    • Nikita Tyulenev
    • Ekaterina Firsova
    • Anastasia Chirkova
  • Good Software Engineer — who is this?

    Day 2

    RU

    Let's talk about the best qualities of professionals in the software industry. Let's start with the terminology, to make sure we are talking about the same things, and then let's look at all the major stages of becoming a specialist. What experiences we gain at each stage, what we encounter and what we move on with. We will clarify all the aspects that form a person, about whom we can then confidently say - here is a good specialist.

  • Play with experts in intellectual casino. Part 2

    Day 2

    RU

    «What? Where? When?» tournament from the DotNetRu community. The rules are similar to the TV version: the host asks a question, the team has one minute to discuss, at the end of which they have to give an answer.

    What questions are worth waiting for? All questions will be on IT-topics, but in contrast to the classic quizzes questions are more likely not for knowledge, but for ingenuity.

  • Interview with Egor Grishechko

    Day 2

    RU

    Let's talk to the man who escaped from .NET to Go (and to Uber as well). What is the difference between development on each platform, does Egor miss his native C# and how are things in Uber?

    • Egor Grishechko
    • Roman Nevolin
  • Elixir of Youth — Reviving Ancient Legacy with .NET 5

    Day 2

    RU

    The talk is devoted to migration of the Python application that has been spontaneously developing for 10 years to .NET 5. Rewrite from scratch or translate? Where to start if there is no documentation on the original version? How to work with a client that is written in unpredictable VBA? How to translate a huge amount of logic, while keeping the code readable? How can you test that everything is correctly ported to the new version? The answers to these and many other questions were sought by the author and his team in persistent alchemical experiments, and as a result, the "elixir of youth" was prepared for a project which seemed frozen in time.

  • From Enterprise to Gamedev. Problems and Solutions

    Day 2

    RU

    The worlds of .NET and Unity exist in parallel, although they have a common programming language and standard libraries. Enterprise developer will face many issues when learning Unity.

    The speakers will discuss the most common ones and will talk about how to simplify your life.

    • Aleksandr Kugushev
    • Alexander Pirogov
  • C# and .NET: the present and the future

    Day 2

    RU

    How does the future of the .NET platform and the C# language look? What’s new in C# 10 and what haven’t we gotten around to? What are the tools for writing secure and high-quality C# code in 2021? The speakers will discuss these and other questions in a round-table format.

    • #partner
    • #smoking_room
    • Nikita Lipilin
    • Sergey Vasilev
    • Nikolay Mironov
  • ASP.NET for Linux and domain users

    Day 2

    RU

    Discussion on difficulties of transitioning .NET application from Windows-based hosting to Linux-based. How to set up domain user verification if there is no IIS to do if for you. How to connect to SQL server and other services demanding Windows authentication. How to check user’s groups for Role Based Access.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • Interview with Egor Bogatov

    Day 2

    RU

    An interview with Egor Bogatov, a developer from the JIT-compiler team itself, who has extensive experience in chiseled optimizations, gamedev, Mono, public speaking. Let's talk about all this, as well as about his career at Microsoft and other interesting things.

    • Egor Bogatov
    • Viktor Isaykin
  • Distributed .NET deep dive

    Day 2

    EN

    Join Dylan Beattie for an end-to-end run through the most common architectural patterns for building modern high-performance distributed systems in .NET: asynchronous web APIs, message queues, protocol buffers, real-time browser notifications — and a whole lot of interactive live demos.

  • Opening

    Day 2

    RU

    We will talk about the schedule, sessions, and share the information. Join the broadcast to find out what's on the air soon!

    • Igor Labutin
    • Anatoliy Kulakov
  • Reality show «The Interview». Part 2

    Day 1

    RU

    We're always whining about how they ask a lot of crap at job interviews. In our show interview, we will not just evaluate the answers, but we will explain the questions: why they are asked and how the answers help make the decision to hire the candidate.

    • Aleksandr Kugushev
    • Artem Akulyakov
  • Interview with Sergey Teplyakov

    Day 1

    RU

    Let's talk to Sergey about everything except his talk. We will ask how companies live in the United States during a pandemic, find out about the most interesting projects, and why Sergey no longer writes books.

    • Yulia Tsisyk
    • Sergey Teplyakov
    • Andrey Medvedev
  • Can we afford to hate React?

    Day 1

    RU

    Today there is a frequent call for developing frontend applications on the Blazor platform. In the discussion the speakers will discuss whether it is a mature enough platform, and whether .NET developers and teams can afford to abandon React in favor of Blazor. Can we afford to hate React? Let's look at the status of the platforms, talk about experiences with React and Blazor. Consider the risks and formulate arguments in favor of each platform.

    • #smoking_room
    • Roman Prosin
    • Ilya Chertorilsky
    • Ekaterina Efimova
    • Sergey Ogorodnikov
  • CosmosDB: using in a real project

    Day 1

    RU

    Anna will talk about her experience using CosmosDB from Microsoft at Dodo Brands, why they chose this database, what difficulties they encountered and how they dealt with them. Anna will also show what you have to do to use CosmosDB.

  • Reality show «The Interview». Part 1

    Day 1

    RU

    We're always whining about how they ask a lot of crap at job interviews. In our show interview, we will not just evaluate the answers, but we will explain the questions: why they are asked and how the answers help make the decision to hire the candidate.

    • Aleksandr Kugushev
    • Artem Akulyakov
  • Roundtable «Hiring Developers»

    Day 1

    RU

    The roundtable will cover several important blocks, each of which is of varying concern to both job seekers and employers. We will definitely discuss the market situation and how it has been affected by 2020 and the pandemic. Remote work, hybrid work format and full-time offline - how to live in the new reality? The demand for IT specialists has increased, and employers have a logical question: where to get developers from? External training schools, outstaffing, growing junks, "getting into IT" and other options. And of course, speaking of hiring, we can not avoid the topic of interviews: how they were affected by the above factors and what to prepare for applicants and employers in the current reality.

    • Elizaveta Golenok
    • Yuri Kerbitskov
    • Viktor Isaykin
    • Evgeniya Ostroumova
  • Roundtable "Team Building in the Age of the Pandemic"

    Day 1

    RU

    The last year and a half has been a kind of test for many people: pandemic, fear, remote work. The clear and well-established processes of working with a team offline no longer work - it's time to move to a new reality. We will talk about this new reality and how to work with the team.

    • Elizaveta Golenok
    • Yulia Tsisyk
    • Alena Maltseva
    • Andrey Elagin
  • Sysinternals for Linux

    Day 1

    EN

    In this session, Mario and Kevin will not only showcase the tools available today (procdump, procmon and sysmon) but also dive into the depths of eBPF which is a very powerful Linux tracing technology. Speakers will also highlight tool .NET integration points.

    • Mario Hewardt
    • Kevin Sheldrake
  • Taint analysis: searching for security weaknesses related to trusting external data

    Day 1

    RU

    The topic of security is becoming more and more relevant every year. Overreliance on external data disrupts your application’s security. As a result, an application may become vulnerable to SQL injections, XSS attacks and similar problems. SAST solutions use taint analysis to find these security flaws. What is taint analysis? How does it work? Sergey will answer these questions during this talk.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • Play with experts in intellectual casino. Part 1

    Day 1

    RU

    «What? Where? When?» tournament from the DotNetRu community. The rules are similar to the TV version: the host asks a question, the team has one minute to discuss, at the end of which they have to give an answer.

    What questions are worth waiting for? All questions will be on IT-topics, but in contrast to the classic quizzes questions are more likely not for knowledge, but for ingenuity.

Начало основного контента

Доклады

  • DotNext 2021 Virtual Afterparty

    День 1

    EN

    Zoom-сессия, на которой постараемся собрать всех участников, спикеров, членов ПК и экспертов конференции, чтобы в неформальной обстановке шумной толпы подвести итоги конференции и пообщаться друг с другом, как в старые добрые доковидные времена. Только в Zoom, так как сейчас, к сожалению, ковидные времена.

    • #smoking_room
  • Разработка кросс-платформенных приложений с использованием Uno Platform и Elmish-подхода на F#

    День 2

    RU

    Xamarin.Forms — тупиковая ветвь эволюции, Flutter и React ориентированы на мобилки и не покрывают все платформы. А где же тогда будущее кросс-платформенной разработки? Uno Platform — настоящее и будущее! Но там же нет реализации шаблона Model-View-Update... Теперь есть!

  • Модульный монолит вместо микросервисов: Как, когда и зачем

    День 1

    RU

    В своем докладе Денис расскажет о том, когда стоит предпочесть монолит микросервисам. А также о том, что монолиты бывают разные, это не обязательно большой комок грязи. Еще расскажет, когда обычному монолиту пора становиться модульным и как перейти от обычного монолита к модульному. И, конечно, как выделять модули в отдельные сервисы.

  • Диагностика асинхронного C# кода

    День 2

    RU

    В этом докладе будут рассмотрены проблемы отладки асинхронного кода, типичные причины «подвисания» асинхронных операций, инструменты для анализа подобных проблем, а также лучшие практики по их предотвращению.

  • EF Core 6: Fulfilling the Bucket List

    День 1

    EN

    With the latest version of EF Core, we are getting some long awaited features and improvements …many which the EF Core team was thrilled to check off their own buckets lists as well. In this session we’ll dig into some of the most important and interesting of these features such as incredible performance gains for queries and applications with very large models. You’ll learn about work done to simplify customizing mapping conventions and deploy database migrations. And we’ll run through a slew of other important changes to EF Core 6 as well as the EF Core team’s continued commitment to transparency and community.

  • Fast File IO with .NET 6

    День 2

    EN

    For .NET 6, File IO was almost completely re-written. It's up to few times faster and also more reliable. In his talk, Adam is going to describe what was changed, why, and what new APIs were introduced.

  • Performance Improvements in .NET 6

    День 1

    EN

    There have been an unbelievable number of performance improvements that have gone into .NET 6. In this talk, we’ll walk through some of the more interesting examples, peeking under the covers to understand what improved, how it improved, and what that means for apps and services as they move to this exciting new release.

  • Вы кеши продаете? Нет, просто показываем

    День 1

    RU

    Спикеры расскажут о кешировании данных и возможных проблемах, связанных с ним. Антон и Андрей также поделятся опытом, как они помогли частому запросу к API сайта работать без кешей, и расскажут, что нужно делать дальше.

    • Антон Оникийчук
    • Андрей Парамонов
  • SIMD в .NET: Обработка изображений на интринсиках

    День 1

    RU

    В докладе Степан расскажет про интринсики в .NET на примере обработки изображений: рассмотрит несколько реальных алгоритмов, разберёт, как была решена проблема низкой производительности и расскажет, через какие этапы были пройдены для наилучшей оптимизации.

  • Pipeline-oriented programming

    День 1

    EN

    In this talk, Scott will look at pipeline-oriented programming and how it relates to functional programming, the open-closed principle, unit testing, the onion architecture, and more.

  • Q&A with Udi Dahan

    День 2

    EN

    Udi Dahan, one of the world's leading experts on service-oriented architecture and object-oriented design and author of NServiceBus, hosts a live Q&A session.

  • Ревью резюме

    День 2

    RU

    Вам бы хотелось взглянуть на резюме глазами потенциального работодателя? Altenar даст вам такую возможность: в прямом эфире ребята разберут присланные CV и укажут на досадные ошибки, которые могут помешать получить работу мечты. А если вы достаточно смелы, то присылайте и свое резюме на почту dotnext@mail.ru (пожалуйста, не указывайте персональные данные и названия компаний).

    • #partner
    • #smoking_room
    • Сергей  Иванов
    • Никита Тюленев
    • Екатерина Фирсова
    • Анастасия Чиркова
  • Good Software Engineer — кто это?

    День 2

    RU

    Порассуждаем о лучших качествах специалистов в индустрии разработки ПО. Начнём с терминологии, дабы убедиться, что говорим об одних вещах, а дальше разберем все крупные этапы становления специалиста. Какой опыт мы приобретаем на каждом этапе, с чем сталкиваемся, благодаря чему двигаемся дальше. Выясним все аспекты, формирующие человека, про которого потом можно уверенно сказать — вот хороший специалист.

  • Закрытие конференции DotNext 2021 Moscow

    День 2

    RU

    Подводим итоги, вспоминаем яркие моменты и рассказываем о дальнейших планах. Заходите на трансляцию, чтобы ничего не пропустить!

    • Роман Неволин
    • Анатолий Кулаков
  • Игра со знатоками в формате интеллектуального казино. Часть 2

    День 2

    RU

    Турнир ЧГК от сообщества DotNetRu. Правила похожи на телевизионную версию: ведущий задаёт вопрос, у команды есть минута на обсуждение, в конце которой нужно дать ответ.

    Каких вопросов стоит ждать? Все вопросы будут на IT-тематику, но в отличие от классических викторин вопросы скорее не на знание, а на смекалку.

  • Интервью с Егором Гришечко

    День 2

    RU

    Пообщаемся с человеком, который сбежал из .NET в Go (а заодно еще и в Uber). Чем отличается разработка на каждой из платформ, не скучает ли Егор по родному C# и как дела в Uber?

    • Егор Гришечко
    • Роман Неволин
  • Эликсир молодости — возрождаем древнее легаси с .NET 5

    День 2

    RU

    Доклад посвящен миграции стихийно развивавшегося в течение 10 лет Python-приложения на .NET 5. Переписывать с нуля или транслировать? С чего начать, если нет документации по исходной версии? Как работать с клиентом, который написан на непредсказуемом VBA? Как транслировать огромное количество condition-based логики, сохранив читаемость кода? Как протестировать, что все корректно перенесено в новую версию? Ответы на эти и многие другие вопросы автор доклада вместе со своей командой искал в упорных алхимических экспериментах, приготовив в итоге «эликсир молодости» для проекта, казавшегося застывшим во времени.

  • Из энтерпрайза в геймдев. Проблемы и их решения

    День 2

    RU

    Миры .NET и Unity живут параллельно, хоть у них одинаковый язык программирования и стандартные библиотеки. Энтерпрайз-разработчик встретит немало проблем при изучении Unity.

    Два Александра разберут самые очевидные из них, а также рассмотрят, как можно упростить себе жизнь.

    • Александр Кугушев
    • Александр Пирогов
  • C# и .NET: настоящее и будущее

    День 2

    RU

    Какое оно, настоящее и будущее как .NET в целом, так и C# в частности? Что интересного появилось в C# 10, а чего мы так и не дождались? Что представляет собой тулинг для написания качественного и безопасного кода на C# в 2021 году? В ходе круглого стола спикеры обсудят эти и другие вопросы.

    • #partner
    • #smoking_room
    • Никита Липилин
    • Сергей Васильев
    • Николай Миронов
  • ASP.NET под Linux и доменные пользователи

    День 2

    RU

    Краткий рассказ о трудностях перевода .NET-приложения с Windows-хостинга на Linux. Как настроить проверку доменного пользователя, если приложение запущено не на IIS, как подключиться к SQL и другим сервисам с доменной аутентификацией. Как проверить список пользовательских ролей.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • Интервью с Егором Богатовым

    День 2

    RU

    Интервью с Егором Богатовым — разработчиком из команды самого JIT-компилятора, у которого богатый опыт зубодробительных оптимизаций, разработки игр, Mono, публичных выступлений. Поговорим обо всем этом, а также о его карьере в Microsoft и прочих интересных вещах.

    • Егор Богатов
    • Виктор Исайкин
  • ThreadPool для сервиса, адаптирующегося под внешнюю нагрузку

    День 2

    RU

    Встроенный ThreadPool хорош во всем. Будучи реализованным через алгоритм hill climbing, он умеет грамотно утилизировать ресурсы. Однако история с сервисами, работающими через протокол SMB, продолжается. Подробнее — в докладе Станислава.

  • Distributed .NET deep dive

    День 2

    EN

    Join Dylan Beattie for an end-to-end run through the most common architectural patterns for building modern high-performance distributed systems in .NET: asynchronous web APIs, message queues, protocol buffers, real-time browser notifications — and a whole lot of interactive live demos.

  • Открытие

    День 2

    RU

    Говорим о расписании, сессиях и делимся информацией. Подключайтесь, чтобы узнать, что вас будет ждать в эфире в ближайшее время!

    • Игорь Лабутин
    • Анатолий Кулаков
  • Реалити-шоу «Собеседование». Часть 2

    День 1

    RU

    Мы постоянно ноем, что на собеседованиях спрашивают черти что. На нашем шоу-собеседовании мы будем не просто оценивать ответы, но и объяснять вопросы: почему их задают и как ответы помогают принять решение о найме кандидата.

    • Александр Кугушев
    • Артём Акуляков
  • Открытие конференции DotNext 2021 Moscow

    День 1

    RU

    Говорим о расписании, сессиях и делимся информацией. Подключайтесь, чтобы узнать, что вас будет ждать в эфире в ближайшее время!

    • Юлия Цисык
    • Андрей Акиньшин
    • Анатолий Кулаков
  • Интервью с Сергеем Тепляковым

    День 1

    RU

    Поговорим с Сергеем обо всем, кроме его доклада. Спросим, как живут компании в США в период пандемии, узнаем о самых интересных проектах, а также о том, почему Сергей больше не пишет книги.

    • Юлия Цисык
    • Сергей Тепляков
    • Андрей Медведев
  • Можем ли мы себе позволить ненавидеть React?

    День 1

    RU

    Сегодня часто можно встретить призыв к разработке фронтенд-приложений на платформе Blazor. В рамках дискуссии спикеры обсудят достаточно ли это зрелая платформа, и могут ли разработчики .NET и команды позволить себе отказаться от React в пользу Blazor. Можем ли мы себе позволить ненавидеть React? Посмотрим на статус платформ, поговорим об опыте применения React и Blazor. Рассмотрим риски и сформулируем аргументы в пользу каждой из платформ.

    • #smoking_room
    • Роман Просин
    • Илья Черторыльский
    • Ефимова Екатерина
    • Сергей Огородников
  • CosmosDB: использование в реальном проекте

    День 1

    RU

    В докладе Анна расскажет про опыт использования CosmosDB от Microsoft в компании Dodo Brands, почему выбрали эту базу, с какими трудностями столкнулись и как с ними справлялись. Также Анна покажет все, что нужно сделать, чтобы вы тоже могли использовать эту базу.

  • Реалити-шоу «Собеседование». Часть 1

    День 1

    RU

    Мы постоянно ноем, что на собеседованиях спрашивают черти что. На нашем шоу-собеседовании мы будем не просто оценивать ответы, но и объяснять вопросы: почему их задают и как ответы помогают принять решение о найме кандидата.

    • Александр Кугушев
    • Артём Акуляков
  • Волшебный мир распределенных систем. Ваши данные согласованы... но это не точно

    День 1

    RU

    Разработка любой распределенной системы несет в себе ряд технических сложностей.

    Основная проблема для такой системы, по мнению Никиты, заключается в согласованности данных между ее компонентами.

    В этом докладе спикер расскажет про основные сценарии, в которых у его команды возникали проблемы, а также покажет пути решения.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • Круглый стол «Наём разработчиков»

    День 1

    RU

    В рамках круглого стола мы затронем несколько важных блоков, каждый из которых в разной степени волнует как соискателей, так и работодателей. Обязательно обсудим ситуацию на рынке и то, как на неё повлиял 2020 год и пандемия. Удаленка, гибридный формат работы и полный офлайн — как жить в новой реальности? Спрос на IT-специалистов вырос, у работодателей встаёт логичный вопрос: а откуда брать разработчиков? Внешние школы обучения, аутстаффинг, выращивание джунов, «войти в IT» и другие варианты. Ну и конечно, говоря про наём, нельзя не затронуть тему собеседований: как на них повлияли обозначенные выше факторы и к чему вообще готовиться соискателям и работодателям в нынешних реалиях.

    • Елизавета Голенок
    • Юрий Кербицков
    • Виктор Исайкин
    • Евгения Остроумова
  • Круглый стол «Командообразование в эпоху пандемии»

    День 1

    RU

    Последние полтора года для многих людей были своеобразным испытанием: пандемия, страх, удалёнка. Понятные и выстроенные процессы работы с командой в офлайне больше не работают — пора переходить в новую реальность. Об этой новой реальности и о том, как теперь работать с командой, мы и поговорим.

    • Елизавета Голенок
    • Юлия Цисык
    • Алена Мальцева
    • Андрей Елагин
  • Sysinternals for Linux

    День 1

    EN

    In this session, Mario and Kevin will not only showcase the tools available today (procdump, procmon and sysmon) but also dive into the depths of eBPF which is a very powerful Linux tracing technology. Speakers will also highlight tool .NET integration points.

    • Mario Hewardt
    • Kevin Sheldrake
  • Taint-анализ: поиск дефектов безопасности, связанных с излишним доверием к внешним данным

    День 1

    RU

    Тема безопасности с каждым годом становится все более актуальной. Одним из факторов, которые могут уменьшить защищенность вашего приложения, является излишнее доверие к внешним данным. Проявлением этого может стать, например, уязвимости приложений к SQL-инъекциям, XSS-атакам и прочих проблем. Для поиска подобных дефектов безопасности в SAST-решениях используется taint-анализ. Что он собой представляет? Как работает? Об этом и пойдет речь в докладе.

    • #partner
    • #techtalk
  • Игра со знатоками в формате интеллектуального казино. Часть 1

    День 1

    RU

    Турнир ЧГК от сообщества DotNetRu. Правила похожи на телевизионную версию: ведущий задаёт вопрос, у команды есть минута на обсуждение, в конце которой нужно дать ответ.

    Каких вопросов стоит ждать? Все вопросы будут на IT-тематику, но в отличие от классических викторин вопросы скорее не на знание, а на смекалку.